If you post something on your Facebook profile page that you later regret, you can delete the Facebook post. If someone else tags you in a post, you can untag yourself – and file a complaint with Facebook if it's abusive or harassing. If you want to post something that only you can see, or change a post so that only you can see it, you can also use a special privacy setting that lets you do so.
How to Delete a Facebook Post
If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the button next to the post. If you then click "Delete," the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it. If the post was a photo, the process is similar. Click the photo; click the "Options" button, and then click "Delete This Photo." You can do this with any material posted to your timeline, whether you posted it or someone else did.
Untagging Yourself From Posts
If someone else posts something and tags you in it, whether it's a photo or a text post, you can't delete that post because you're not the one who created it. You can, however, untag yourself from the post. To do so, click the down-arrow button next to the post, and then click "Remove Tag." Keep in mind that if the post mentions you or a photo includes your image, other people may still be able to see it and recognize your name or picture even if you're not tagged in it. If you want the post removed entirely, contact the person who posted it. You can't delete a Facebook post someone else posted. charter email account login
If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook's policies, you can report it to Facebook. To do this, click the menu, and then click "Give Feedback." You'll be able to fill out a brief form indicating what's wrong with the post and why it should be removed.